​2013-07-11

零售商正在领略利乐佳® 的优势

目前,在50多个市场中有超过130个品牌使用利乐佳® 包装销售食品,而且这个数字每天都在增长。 越来越多的零售商正在调研超高货架给产品销售带来的影响以及利乐包装显著提高物流效率所带来的益处。

大型零售商,如Sainsbury's、ASDA、COOP和Safeway等,正享受着利乐佳包装所带来的便利、自然形象和品牌可能性。 由于得到消费者积极的认可,这些公司现在将利乐佳包装应用于各种各样的食品,如蔬菜、豆类、西红柿、汤类、酱料、宠物食品等,而且种类在不断扩大。

利乐与Thomas Leth

利乐零售经理Thomas Leth

对货架上产品的销售充满更大信心

这种高增长的一个主要原因是零售商发现利乐佳是其品牌的完美推动因素。 由于可以在包装的所有表面印刷具有冲击力的图片和信息,这种优势使利乐佳包装可以创造出一种吸引消费者注意力的展示效果,而无需销售人员花费时间摆放产品以便使包装的信息朝向消费者。

利乐佳包装降低了直接成本,因为其长方形的设计节省高达40%的宝贵的货架空间。 易于打开的托盘和智能式二次包装解决方案,减少了店内处理时间,而货盘上一次可以码放更多包装也提高了运输效率。

正如瑞典ICA链欧洲采购经理Christina Hemlin所解释:“纸包装在从运输、存储到店内货架展示的整个环节中是一个有效的产品。 它们还减少了货物的损坏。”

来自于生态智能包装

重量轻、节省空间的包装在整个供应链中为零售商带来利益。 更多的产品被灌装到更少的包装材料中,而且运输更加高效,减少了二氧化碳排放量。 例如,每个货盘上可多装 18% 的产品包装。

这给头脑清醒的消费者又一个证据:利乐佳包装使用的是经过森林管理委员会 (Forest Stewardship Council) 认证的纸板,这是一种天然的可再生的资源,对环境影响最小。 FSC认证表明纸板来自于根据严格的环境、社会和经济标准管理的森林。

在美国、德国、法国、瑞典和英国等市场实施的多个生命周期评估(LCA)研究表明,相比竞争对手的金属罐和玻璃瓶等包装,利乐佳包装可明显降低碳足迹(50-70%)。 对于在更多的客户和零售商提出更严格气候目标的市场里,这是在整个供应链中使用利乐佳包装的另一个强有力的论据。

这鼓励了客户的忠诚度。

回答消费者的趋势对于零售商来说是非常重要的。 目前的趋势集中在可持续性、健康卫生、方便、新鲜和安全。 利乐佳包装满足了这些方面的所有要求。

消费者研究*的结果表明消费者认为利乐佳是一种有吸引力、很方便的包装。 它传达了一个新鲜、天然的产品形象,而且被认为具有现代气息。 这种包装不需要工具打开,很容易处理,并且占用空间小,回收很方便。

“我们的调查显示,当消费者开始使用纸包装时,他们会一直保持忠诚度。 他们很快就意识到,这些包装便于携带,更容易保存、打开、清洗和回收。”利乐零售经理Thomas Leth说。

多米诺效应

当零售商看到利乐佳包装的食品具有诸多优点,他们就会很快想办法用纸包装其他食品,以便利用这种包装所带来的好处。 一个例子是意大利COOP公司,它成功地采用纸包装推出了面食酱,而这种产品传统上是自制或装在玻璃罐中出售。 自从成功推出这款产品,COOP公司已经增加了三个类别,而其他十家意大利零售商现在也都以他们为榜样。

“这是一个我们经常看到的场景,”Thomas Leth说。 “当零售商从利乐佳包装中尝到了甜头,他们就想把更多的产品采用纸包装。”

*独立调查机构在40多个国家里实施了超过100项消费者研究。

阅读更多有关 利乐佳纸包装以及 利乐佳灌装机的信息

欲了解更多信息,请发送邮件至 tetra.recart@tetrapak.com

相关下载

Couple cooking and Tetra Recart® food carton

Couple cooking and Tetra Recart® food carton

(Image, 1924 KB)
预览 下载
Tetra Recart® food cartons

Tetra Recart® food cartons

(Image, 179 KB)
预览 下载

​2013-07-11

Retailers are getting a taste for Tetra Recart®

More than 130 brands in over 50 markets are currently selling foods in Tetra Recart® packages, and the number is growing every day. More and more retailers are finding the benefits of super-high shelf impact and significant logistics efficiencies the package offers.

Large retailers such as Sainsbury’s, ASDA, COOP and Safeway are enjoying the convenience, natural image and branding possibilities that Tetra Recart brings. Thanks to a positive consumer acceptance, companies are now packing a wide variety of food such as vegetables, beans, tomatoes, soups, sauces and pet foods in Tetra Recart pa​ckages and categories are continually expanding.

Tetra Recart and Thomas Leth

Thomas Leth Retail Manager at Tetra Pak

Enjoy more shelf confidence

One main reason for this high growth is that retailers find Tetra Recart to be the perfect promoter for their brand. With the advantage of being able to print impactful graphics and messages on all sides, the packages create an eye-catching display without staff needing to spend time turning them to face consumers.

Tetra Recart offers immediate cost savings as its rectangular shape saves up to 40% on sought-after shelf space. Easy to open trays and smart secondary packaging solutions cut down on in-store handling time, while the high number of packs per pallet increases transport efficiency.

As Christina Hemlin, European Sourcing Manager at the Swedish ICA chain explains “Cartons are an effective product throughout the chain, from transport and storage to displaying them on the shelves in store. They also lead to a reduction in damaged goods.”

From an eco-smart package

The lightweight, space-efficient packaging benefits retailers throughout the supply chain. More products are filled into less packaging materials, then transported far more efficiently, cutting down on CO2 emissions. For instance, it’s possible to fit 18% more packages on a pallet.

An added argument for conscious consumers is that Tetra Recart is based on FSC certified paperboard, a natural, renewable resource that has a minimal impact on the environment. The FSC certificate proves that the paperboard comes from forests that are well managed according to strict environmental, social and economic standards.

Several Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) studies in markets such as the US, Germany, France, Sweden and UK have shown that Tetra Recart has a significantly lower (50-70%) carbon footprint than competing packaging systems like tins and glass jars. This is another strong argument for using the package throughout the supply chain, where more customers and retailers put stricter climate targets.

That encourages customer loyalty

Answering consumer trends is of prime importance to retailers. Current trends focus on sustainability, health and wellness, convenience, freshness and safety. Tetra Recart ticks all the boxes in these areas.

Results of consumer research* have shown that consumers view Tetra Recart as an attractive and convenient package. It conveys a fresh and natural product image and is perceived as modern. The package needs no tools to open, flattens easily for disposal, and takes up little space as it makes its way to a recycling centre.

“Our surveys show that when consumers start to use carton packages, they remain loyal. They soon realize that these packages are easy to carry home, easier to store, easier to open and easier to rinse out and recycle” says Thomas Leth, Retail Manager at Tetra Pak.

Domino effect

When retailers see the many advantages of packaging foods in Tetra Recart they quickly look at what other foods they can pack to take advantage of the benefits of packing in carton. An example is COOP Italy, who successfully launched pasta sauce, a product that was traditionally homemade or sold in glass jars. Since this successful launch, COOP has added three more categories, and ten other Italian retailers have now followed their example.

“This is a journey that we often see” says Thomas Leth. “When retailers get a taste for Tetra Recart they want to put more of their products in cartons.”

*Over 100 consumer studies in more than 40 countries conducted by independent research agencies.

Read more about the Tetra Recart carton package and the Tetra Recart filling machines

For more information please send an email to tetra.recart@tetrapak.com

Related downloads

Couple cooking and Tetra Recart® food carton

Couple cooking and Tetra Recart® food carton

(Image, KB)
Preview Download
Tetra Recart® food cartons

Tetra Recart® food cartons

(Image, 179 KB)
Preview Download