多元化和包容性

我们渴望建立一种工作文化,在这种工作文化中,多元化不可或缺,显而易见且让我们受益无穷。 我们的业务持续成功的根本在于维持一个真正多元化的员工队伍,确保每个员工都受到尊重,得到包容,积极参与和不遗余力。

多元化和包容性专家组

2017年,我们的多元化和包容性(D&I)专家组——一个由来自利乐各个部门的19名男性和女性员工组成的代表小组——对我们公司的多元化和包容性绩效进行了定性和定量评估。

他们详细介绍了以下旨在提升利乐的多元化和包容性的商业案例:

  • 竞争优势: 通过成立与客户和消费者不断变化的需求相匹配的多元化团队来加强我们的客户价值主张。
  • 人才优势: 通过扩大人才录用通道,创造一个每个人都参与其中发挥最大潜能的环境来最大化我们的绩效。 
  • 决策优势: 利用不同观点和经验的力量来释放创造力和潜能;尝试挑战自我,以不同的方式思考和行动。

我们期待的未来状态

考虑到这个商业案例,我们创造了一个“理想的未来状态”,它描述了一个充满尊重和包容的工作环境、全公司人员的参与和有关多元化及其价值的对话,以及多元化反映我们的业务和消费者的组织。

我们已经设置了详细的基准,以便我们在实施行动计划时监控我们的进展。 我们的工作将侧重于增加灵活的工作安排、经理培训、有关职业发展的培训,以及在人才审查和招聘流程中更加关注多元化和包容性。 我们还将改进我们在内部和外部就这些问题进行沟通的方式。

我们的优势和劣势

多元化和包容性专家组的绩效评估为我们识别我们业务的优势和机会领域提供了帮助。

我们的优势包括一种积极的授权和协作文化、高敬业度和各个层级上的员工国籍多样性。 在性别问题方面,我们雇用和提拔了很多女性担任领导职务,并在发展计划中保持对女员工发展项目的高投入。

我们的改进机遇包括提高我们职业发展过程的透明度,改善网络和工作生活计划的接入通道。 我们需要雇用和培养更多管理层以下的女性,并提高高级管理层女性的比例。

性别平衡

我们希望我们的企业稳步前进,尽快实现性别均衡。 至2017年底,连续第四年22%的员工(占中级管理人员的23%)为女性。

2017年,我们的多元化和包容性专家组确定了增加性别多样性的关键需求,审查和评判了现有的人员流程及其性别关注点,介绍了最佳实践,向全球领导小组提供了有关妇女面临的壁垒的信息,并成为利乐所有女员工的形象代言人。

我们针对多元化和包容性制定的新行动计划将帮助我们在未来数月和数年内重点关注并解决这一问题。 特别是,秉持客观、透明和主动的原则,我们正努力增加未来领导人的女性比例。 这些也已融入我们基于能力、潜力及其他品质的人才评估流程。 

展示领导层女性数量的图表

您想了解更多吗?

DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION

We aspire to a work culture in which diversity is integral, evident and valued for the benefits it brings us. Our business’ ongoing success is rooted in maintaining a truly diverse workforce, where every employee is respected, included, engaged and fully contributing.

​​​​​​​The Diversity and Inclusion Panel

During 2017, our Diversity and Inclusion (D&I) Panel – a representative group made up of 19 men and women from across Tetra Pak - conducted a qualitative and quantitative review of our company’s performance on diversity and inclusion issues.

They articulated the following business case for increasing diversity and inclusion at Tetra Pak:​​

  • ​A competitive advantage: Strengthening our customer value proposition by offering a diverse team with perspectives that match the evolving needs of our customers and consumers
  • A talent advantage: Maximising our performance by widening our access to talent, creating an environment where everyone is engaged and performs at their best​​ 
  • A decision-making advantage: Leveraging the power of diverse perspectives and experiences to unlock creativity and performance; challenging ourselves to think and act differently.

Our desired future state

With this business case in mind, we created a ‘desired future state’, which describes a respectful and inclusive work environment, company-wide engagement and dialogue around diversity and its value, and an organisation whose diversity reflects our business and consumers.

We have put in place a detailed baseline that will allow us to monitor our progress as we implement our action plan. Our work will focus on increasing flexible working arrangements, manager training, training around career development and increasing the focus on diversity and inclusion in our talent review and recruiting process. We will also improve how we communicate around these issues both internally and externally.

​Our strengths and weaknesses

The Diversity and Inclusion panel’s performance review helped us identify areas of strength and opportunity across our business.

Our strengths include a positive culture of empowerment and collaboration, good scores on engagement and a strong mix of nationalities across all levels of our business. When it comes to gender issues, we hire and promote women well at management level and maintain strong investment in women in development programs.​

Our opportunities for change include increasing transparency in our career development process and improving access to networks and work-life programmes. We need to hire and develop more women below management level and increase the percentage of women at senior management level.

Balanced gender representation

We want our business to keep progressing towards balanced gender representation as quickly as possible. At the end of 2017, for the fourth year running, 22 percent of our employees (23 percent of middle managers) were women.

In 2017, our Diversity and Inclusion panel defined the key needs to increase gender diversity, reviewed and critiqued current people processes and their gender focus, outlined best practices, provided input to the Global Leadership Team around barriers to women, and became visible ambassadors for women across Tetra Pak.

Our new action plan for diversity and inclusion will help us step up and tackle this problem with fresh focus in the months and years ahead. In particular, we remain objective, transparent and proactive when it comes to increasing the number of female future leaders. This is embedded within our talent review process, which is based on ability and potential, above all other attributes. 

A chart showing numbers of women in the leadership pipeline

Do you want to know more?